Home » SLBC Details »Member Details» SLBC Core Members
SLBC Core Members


 Chairman: The Managing Director & CEO of the Designated Bank.
In West Bengal, Punjab National Bank is the Designated Bank.
 Government: The Representatives of Departments of State Government Connected with Rural Development.
 Convener: Sri Ashwini Kumar Jha, (Chief General Manager)
 Members: Representatives of :
  • RBI


  • IDBI


  • MSME - Dev. Institute

  • Representative of all Lead Banks in the State

  • Representatives of other banks having a fair network of branches in the

    rural, semi-urban and urban areas of the State

  • Representative of State Co operative Bank

  • Representative of State Coop. Agris & Rural Development Bank.

  • Representative of State Financial Corporation

  • Chairmen of RRBs

  • The concerned Secretary / Director of Institutional Finance of State

  • Representatives of other banks may be invited to specific meetings of SLBC,
    whenever considered necessary

(The representatives of banks on the SLBC may not be below the rank of the General Managers)